Prime Minister lays foundation of NTPC’s project

Shri Narendra Modi, Prime Minister of India has recently layed the foundation Stone of NTPC’s Telengana Super Thermal Power Project ( Phase I). Shri ESL Narasimhan, Governor of Telengana; Shri K. Chandrashekhar Rao, Chief Minister of Telengana, Shri Piyush Goyal, Union Minister of State ( Independent Charge) Power, Coal, New & Renewable energy and Mines; Shri Bandaru Dattatreya, Union Minister of State( Independent charge)for Labour and Employment; Shri G. Jagadish Reddy, Minister of Energy and SC Development ,Telengana and leading dignitaries from Telengana were also present on the occasion.
Heralding a brighter future for India’s 29th youngest state NTPC is all set to establish the project in two phases, 1600 MW (2x800MW) in Phase-I and 2400 MW (3×800 MW) in Phase-II. Project is being set up in the available land in the premises of NTPC’s existing Ramagundam station with no additional land requirement. An investment approval of INR 10598.98Cr has been accorded for the project. The AP Reorganization Act 2014 mandates that NTPC shall establish a 4000MW power facility for the newly carved out state Telangana.

Previous articleL&T Construction wins orders worth INR 1167Cr
Next articleIL&FS Engg JV bags INR 136.26 Cr project from PGCIL